Standards for Protective Clothing

CE Category I

Simple Design - Suitable only for non-hazardous applications.

CE Category II

Intermediate Design - reversible risks. Products are types examined by an approved body where they examine the manufacturers’ technical specifications and conduct tests for the relevant standards to ascertain their conformity and/or performance.

CE Category III

Protective clothing is designed to resist various hazardous situations. Regulation (EU) 2016/425 indicates the categories of risk against which PPE is intended to protect users.
Chemical protective clothing complies with Category III, which includes exclusively the risks that may cause very serious consequences such as death or irreversible damage to health. The requested certification is explained below.

Coverals - Types of protection

Coveralls Protection Levels Pyramide